Meet Our Team

What drives the Zephyr team is a commitment to dental sleep medicine and to bring better health, quality of life, and to make a real difference in the lives of people suffering from sleep apnea. By creating new technologies, Zephyr’s team of dental sleep medicine experts - physicians, dentists, engineers, scientists, and business professionals - are evolving the practice of dental sleep medicine.

Executive Team

Paul Cataford CEO & Co-founder
As a founder and the CEO of Zephyr Sleep Technologies, Paul leverages his experience in emerging and disr...
View profile
Dr. John Remmers Chief Medical Officer & Co-founder
As the Chief Medical Officer (CMO) and co-founder of Zephyr Sleep Technologies, Dr. John Remmers leads th...
View profile
Kathy Falla, CPA, CA Vice-President, Finance & Administration
As the Vice President of Finance and Administration for Zephyr Sleep Technologies, Kathy directs all fina...
View profile
Donnovan Simon Vice-President, Operations
Donnovan, as Vice President of Operations, is responsible for a collection of back-office functions inclu...
View profile
Rob Budianto, P.Eng. Vice President, Technology and Products

Rob, as Vice President of Technology and Products, is responsible for delivering...

View profile
Dr. Shouresh Charkhandeh Head of Faculty, Strategic Advisor (Co-founder)
Dr. Shouresh Charkhandeh, Head of Faculty and Strategic Advisor at Zephyr Sleep Technologies, received hi...
View profile

Board of Directors

The role of Zephyr’s Board is to provide governance and stewardship of the business. The Board reviews strategy, assigns responsibility, and monitors performance against those objectives. The Board regularly reviews the strategic plans developed by management so that they continue to be responsive to the changing business environment.

Tim Mack Independent Corporate Director

• Dentressangle Mid and Large Cap, Ind. Corp. Dir. (Feb 2019-Present)
• Tran...

View profile
Michael Geil Dentsply Sirona - Nominee

• Sirona Dental, Bensheim, Managing Director (2010-Present)
• Dentsply Siron...

View profile
Greg Ogrodnick Chairman and Independent Corporate Director
• Circle Cardiovascular, CEO (April 2008 – Present) • UTI, Exec.-in-Residence (Jan. 2007 – Dec. 2009) • C...
View profile
Robin Abrams Independent Corporate Director
• HCL Technologies, Ind. Corp. Dir. (2001-Present) • Sierra Wireless Inc. Ind. Corp. Dir. (2009-Present) ...
View profile
Craig Reynolds Independent Corporate Director
• Symmetry Medical, Ind. Corp. Dir. (NYSE) (2008-2016) • Vapotherm Inc., Ind. Corp. Dir. (NYSE) (2010-Pre...
View profile

Medical Advisory Board

The Zephyr Medical Advisory Board is an internationally recognized and respected group of sleep medicine professionals who provide guidance on Zephyr’s dental sleep medicine technology and sleep apnea research and development initiatives.

Dr. Oliver Vanderveken
Prof. Dr. Olivier M. Vanderveken, MD, PhD, is a full-time ENT, Head and Neck Surgeon at the Antwerp Unive...
View profile
Dr. Peter Cistulli
Dr. Peter Cistulli has more than 20 years of experience in clinical and research sleep medicine and has d...
View profile
Dr. Aarnoud Hoekema
Dr. Aarnoud Hoekema is an oral and maxillofacial surgeon at the Tjongerschans hospital in Heerenveen, The...
View profile
Dr. Clete Kushida
Dr. Clete Kushida is President of the World Sleep Federation, a past President of the American Academy of...
View profile
Dr. Wolfgang Schmidt-Nowara
Dr. Wolfgang Schmidt-Nowara is a past President of the American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) and past...
View profile
Dr. Samuel Kuna
Dr. Sam Kuna led the PSG/CPAP Core Lab for the NIH funded CATNAP (CPAP Apnea Treatment North American Pro...
View profile